Calculator

Calculator

CAT Genset

-

kW

-

kVA

-

Amps
Voltage
120 - Single Phame Amperes 1.0 Power Factor
240 -
208 - Three Phase Amperes 0.8 Power Factor
240 -
480 -
600 -
2400 -
4160 -

kW = kVA x P.F.

Amps (Three Phase) = (kW x 1000) / (Volts x P.F. x 1.732)

Additional Questions To Ask

What type of job is this for?

Events/entertainment

Job trailers

Tower cranes

HVAC/temp control

Manufacturing

Wastewater treatment plant

Telecom

Utilities

Data centers

Ancillary equipment / accessories needed?

Cable

Switchgear

Controls

Circuit breakers

Transformers

Quad boxes

Load banks

Bus bars

Distribution panels

Spider boxes

Outlets

Cable ramps

Fuel tanks

Other

Types of Cable Needed?

50 amp

2/5 banded (200 amp)

4/0 cable (400 amp)

Connect The Customer With A Thompson Power Team Member

Nashville Region

Power Rental Coordinator

Drew Barry

Drew.Barry@tmcat.com

615-744-7807

Power Rental Coordinator

Greg Moore

Greg.Moore@tmcat.com

615-417-7777

Power Rental Service

Robert Sullivan

Robert.Sullivan@tmcat.com

615-714-0921

Memphis Region

Power Rental Coordinator

Donna Hughes

Donna.Hughes@tmcat.com

901-238-8935

Power Rental Rep

Keary Hartunian

Keary.Hartunian@tmcat.com

901-626-9536

Power Rental Service

Howard Williams

Howard.Williams@tmcat.com

901-346-5145

Thompon Power - Rental Operations & Used

Rental Operations Manager

Phillip Bass

Phillip.Bass@tmcat.com

615-335-2494

Generator Set Rating Data Table

Generator Set Rating
kW kVA Model kW kVA Volts Single 3-Phase Specs
13 16 XQ20 18 20 120 to 240 120-240 208-240/480
17 21
18 23
20 25 XQ35 30 35 120 to 480 120-240 208-240/480
25 31
30 38
40 50 XQ60 48 60 120 to 480 120-240 208-240/480
50 63
60 75 XQ125 100 125 120 to 600 120-240 208-240/480
75 94
80 100
90 113
100 125
125 156 XQ230 185 230 120 to 600 208-240/480
150 188
175 219
225 281 XQ330 265 330 120 to 600 208-240/480
250 313
300 375 XQ425 340 425 120 to 600 208-240/480
350 438
400 500
450 563 XQ570 456 570 120 to 600 208-240/480
500 625 XQ800 800 1000 120 to 600 208-240/480
550 688
600 750
650 813
700 875
750 938
800 1000
900 1125 XQ1140 912 1140 120 to 600 208-240/480
1000 1250
1100 1375
1250 1563 XQ2000 2000 2000 120 to 600 208-240/480
1500 1875
1750 2188
2000 2500